RealGamer

Borderlands 3 Steam details revealed in new FAQ

Cross save and unlocking explained.


News by Paul Wilson
Published 6th March 2020

With the imminent release of Borderlands 3 on to Steam, a new FAQs page has been set up to explain when the game will be playable and how it’s new cross-save feature will work.



Borderlands 3 will be available to preload from March 10th, nice and ready for its launch on Valves platform on the 13th. The game will be playable from 7am PST/ 10am EST / 3pm GMT on launch day. 

A patch will be released for Borderlands 3 players who purchased it from Epic Games store to allow them to play with Steam users. However, if you want to move your Epic Games save over to Steam you will have to do it manually with 2K advising that this involves the risk of losing your save.  

A patch is also in the works to allow players to send items to each other using the in-game mail system, regardless of which storefront you bought the game in.

Check out the Borderlands website for the full list of FAQ’s for Borderlands 3 launch on Steam.

More on Borderlands 3 >>
Go to comments (0)

LATEST

Fallout 76 Wastelanders update delayed
Coming a week later.

💬 0

Gear up in new SnowRunner trailer
Upgrades explored in new video.

💬 0

Main Assembly hosts open beta
Let the robotics commence.

💬 0

Iron Danger out today
Time manipulation RPG releases on Steam and GOG.

💬 0


Comments (0)


SUBSCRIBE TO OUR DAILY NEWS BLAST

Stay up to date with the latest gaming news! Subscribe to our daily newsletter and get the most popular stories in your inbox.